Breaking News

Name of the hosts Akeal Hosein in pink

St. George [Grenada], 1st July (ANI): Cricket West Indies (CWI) jury has nominated the 13-member team for the fourth T20I against South Africa.

The match will be played at Grenada’s national stadium on Thursday 1 July. Left arm spinner Akeal Hosein was named to the team for the first time in the series with the West Indies trailing 2-1 in the five-game T20I series.

On Saturday, two-time world champion West Indies won the opening round of the series with eight wickets. South Africa won the second game by 16 points on Sunday and secured a one-point victory on Tuesday.

Roger Harper, Lead Selector in an official statement, said: “Jason Holder is off the team for the scheduled rest in order to manage his workload, while Shimron Hetmyer, who was a late replacement for Chris Gayle in the last. match, stays in the team. Kevin Sinclair gives way to Akeal Hosein in line with the selection panel’s research to determine our best team and best XI. The goal remains to win this match and the series. “This ongoing series. is part of the preparation for the West Indies World Cup with a total of 15 T20I to play in the three months ahead of the ICC T20 World Cup which will be played from 17 October to 14 November in the United Arab Emirates and Oman.

The Windies team for the fourth T20I: Kieron Pollard (c), Nicholas Pooran, Fabien Allen, Dwayne Bravo, Fidel Edwards, Chris Gayle, Andre Fletcher. Shimron Hetmyer, Akeal Hosein, Evin Lewis, Obed McCoy, Andre Russell, Lendl Simmons. (ANI)

Leave a Reply