Betting Tips

Who will win Sports Personality of the Year? Odds and predictions for who will pick up BBC silverware

ANTHONY JOSHUA is the huge favourite to win this year’s Sports Personality of the Year award after his fantastic 2017 which saw him defeat Waldimir Klitschko. Lewis Hamilton is also in for a shout to win the award for a second time after he clinched his fourth F1 championship this year.

 Anthony Joshua has held the IBF title since 2016, and the WBA and IBO titles since April 2017

Sun Bets: Sports Personality of the Year odds

  • Anthony Joshua – Boxing- 1/4
  • Lewis Hamilton – F1 – 6/1
  • Chris Froome – Cycling – 14/1
  • Sir Mo Farah – Athletics – 20/1
  • Jonathan Rea – Motorcycling – 25/1
  • Harry Kane – Football – 40/1


When is the BBC Sports Personality of the Year?

SPOTY will take place on Sunday, December 17.

The Echo Arena in Liverpool will host the event this year. The event will be shown live on BBC1 and live streamed on BBC’s website.

 Andy Murray won the award for the third time in 2016

Who won the award last year?

ANDY MURRAY became the first three-time winner of the award in 2016.

Murray, who won his second Wimbledon title, back-to-back Olympic golds and finished 2016 as World No 1, beat triathlete Alistair Brownlee and horse rider Nick Skelton to the title. In 2016, swimmer Ellie Robinson won Young Sports Personality  of the Year and Leicester City were named Team of the Year.

قالب وردپرس

To Top