Ashes 2017 first Test: What time does Australia vs England start tonight and what TV channel is it on?

JOE ROOT has a chance to retain the Ashes for England when they begin this year’s series in Brisbane.

Alistair Cook’s England stormed to a 3-2 victory in 2015, and will be looking to retain the coveted trophy this year under new captain Root.

 Spinner Moeen Ali in a warm-up game against Australia Cricket XI

AFP or licensors

Spinner Moeen Ali in a warm-up game against Australia Cricket XI

When is the 2017-18 Ashes first test?

The series is currently in the practice stage, with the real action kicking off next week.

The opening Test will start next Thursday, November 23 at 12am GMT in the UK.

That Test concludes the following Monday, November 27.

Here is the full test schedule:

England’s Ashes Test schedule

Nov 23-27 First Test (Brisbane) – midnight
Dec 2-6 Second Test (Adelaide) – 4am
Dec 14-18 Third Test (Perth) – 2.30am
Dec 26-30 Fourth Test (Melbourne) – 11.30pm (Xmas Day)
Jan 4-8 Fifth Test (Sydney) – 11.30pm (Jan 3 GMT)

Times in GMT

Barmy Army’s Billy the trumpeter meets BT Sport’s Graeme Swann and Michael Vaughan

Where can I watch the 2017-18 Ashes?

For the first time the Ashes are being shown exclusively on BT Sport.

BT secured the rights after Sky Sports had held them for years.

Coverage of all the Tests and ODIs will be live on British TV.

Where can I see the highlights of the Ashes?

Highlights of the 2017-18 series will be shown for FREE.

After every day’s play, the best bits will be available to watch on and the BT Sport app.

At 7pm after game day, highlights are uploaded for all to watch.

If you’ve missed out from past days, all action from the series is on BT’s Ashes hub.

قالب وردپرس


Most Popular

To Top